Fiasko Records


Delirium Order

Catalogue ID: FRCD-11
Release date: February 25, 2002

Delirium consists of Finnish sax player Mikko Innanen and three Danes, cornet player Kasper Tranberg, bassist Jonas Westergaard and drummer Stefan Pasborg, representing Nordic co-operation among the bold, new jazz generation at its best. The quartet released its eponymous debut cd in the spring of 2002 after having played together for four years and touring in Denmark, Finland, Estonia and France.

"With Ornette Coleman in the backpocket, the quartet play themselves into an original universe. They paint intense pictures that are obscure and straight-ahead - as well as wild and lyrical. A fascinating musical journey with the new, young talents and their fresh view on tomorrow's jazz." (Pierre Dorge)



3.Ensin oli apina(Innanen)(6:53)
4.Turku Boogie(Westergaard)(5:22)
5.Delirium tremens(Innanen)(2:56)
7.Are We Finished?(Innanen-Pasborg-Tranberg-Westergaard)(7:04)
Total time:42:42

Other information

Recording location
Yle M1 studio, Helsinki, Finland
Date of recording
February 24, 2000
Produced by
Innanen, Pasborg, Tranberg and Westergaard. Produced for Finnish Broadcasting Company / Radiomafia by Veli-Pekka Heinonen.
Recording and mixing
Jukka Viiri
Mastered by
Rogi Renwall, DER, Tammisaari, Finland

See also